The Tooth and The Razor

I am the ambassador’s nightmare

I am the hysterical son

I am the elected unofficial

I am the one to outrun

Five times I’ve been caught in the trailer

And five times they have put me in jail

Last time for a look at the savior

Last time you will see me out here

 

I am the impossible sailor

I am the drunkest one

I am the tooth and the razor

I am the beast on the hunt

 

Lie down and commit to a prayer

Reach deep in your pockets for gold

Think hard on the life you were given

Look back at the lies you were told

And I am here to coddle your anger

I am here to answer your call

Think not of me as a fortune of failure

Think of me as justice undone

 

I am the impossible sailor

I am the drunkest one

I am the tooth and the razor

I am the beast on the hunt

 

I am the ambassador’s nightmare

I am the hysterical son

I am the elected unofficial

I am the one to outrun

Five times I’ve been caught in the trailer

And five times they have put me in jail

Last time for a look at the savior

Last time you will see me out here

 

I am the impossible sailor

I am the drunkest one

I am the tooth and the razor

I am the beast on the hunt

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

