Count To Three

The sky is wondering what to do now

Just be clouds or rain

The geese are falling into V’s now

Heading south from Maine

 

Now close your eyes and count to three

When they open, turn to me

I am here on bended knee

Will you be my bride to be?

 

I feel I knew you as a school girl

Lost at lunch in shame

And felt the sting of you in high school

When your prom date never came

 

Now close your eyes and count to three

When they open, turn to me

I am here on bended knee

Will you be my bride to be?

 

The clouds, the softest white of blankets

Tucks in you and me

The miles are stretched along between us

But safe in bed, we’ll believe

 

Now close your eyes and count to three

When they open, turn to me

I am here on bended knee

Will you be my bride to be?

Now close your eyes and count to three

When they open, turn to me

I am here on bended knee

Will you take me endlessly?

 

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Count To Three”

  1. nemesis89 Says:

    Amazing piece of poetry. You really let your emotions dig into this and make them felt. Good job buddy.

Leave a Reply

