Put another blog on the fire

I am dipping my toe into the shockingly large ocean of blogs. Like my music, I intend it to float along rather aimlessly, meeting various boats, birds, fish and algae along the way, and will eventually sink a few miles from the coast.

This is my first transmission and merely a test. The true greatness will have to be earned as I fire off random things and possibly publish older writings. About these “older writings” though, I recently perused some of these one-page wonders and I’ll be damned if they weren’t just about incoherent. Words frantically slapped together in the strangest way – like putting toothpaste on your sandwich instead of mayo in hopes of bringing about new flavors while achieving purposes on several levels, i.e. brushing your teeth while you eat. So, I think those wonderful rants and musings will stay safely tucked away.

I probably should not write much more, as I don’t know how this works, and to be honest, I think I’m doing something wrong – other than trying to have a blog.

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Put another blog on the fire”

  1. Tweets that mention Put another blog on the fire « Matagot -- Topsy.com Says:

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Exploit Boston!, Marc W Pinansky. Marc W Pinansky said: I'm going to try this blogging thing. Eventually, I'll put it in my parent's basement to keep the skateboard company. http://wp.me/pSQt7-4 […]

Leave a Reply

